Easy Inexpensive Environmentally-Friendly Engagement Invitations

I love paper.  I luuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuv paper.  I like the look, the feel, even the smell of paper.

But yesterday, I found a pretty close second in the world of invitiation possibilities.  I want to introduce you all with a website that I stumbled upon called Paperlesspost.  This website lets you design custom invititations and announcements.  They will deliver the “envelopes” to your guests email accounts, and they will monitor the rsvps as they come in.  How awesome is that?

They literally have thousands of options to customize your invitation, and the quality of imaging is so good that you can see the texture of the paper you have selected.  You can manipulate the lay out, color, font, wording, everything!

When you sign up for an account, you receive 25 “stamps” for free.  After that you can buy them for a fraction of what you would pay with actual stamps.  For example you could buy 200 “stamps” for $10 which is the postal equivilant to $88.

I decided to try out my free stamps for our engagement party that is coming up this fall.  A and I want to have a casual cookout for our famlies and wedding party at our house.  Nothing fancy…just good food and good drink.  So I played around with the options and settings and found something that I love!

My guests will get a cute little envelope in the email that I send them, and when they open it, it will look like this:

engagement invitation_0001How cute is that?  They can click on the “click to rsvp” on the invite, and it will take them to a page where they can do so.  All this will be tracked for us.  Now, we are only inviting about 20 or so people to this engagement party, so it’s not huge.  But I could see this service being of great value to someone who is looking for an environmentally friendly, inexpensive, yet beautiful way to invite guests!

Has anyone else used Paperlesspost?  Let us know how that has worked for you!

Leave a comment

Filed under the stationery

Leave a Reply

