I’m back, I’m fuming, and I’m exhausted.

worn-out

This picture represents what I feel like right now.  I am completely worn out.  I have been really good since the birth of this blog at posting each day.  If you’ve noticed that, then you’ve also probably noticed that I’ve been missing in action for Saturday and Sunday.  I have had so much on my plate, and I only just feel like I’m slightly caught up to speed.  If you read out my post from Thursday, you saw that I had quite a bit to take care of.

I won’t bore you with details about my classes or my interview or what not, but in summary, everything went very well.  I am supposed to know on Friday this week whether or not I have been hired for the job that I was applying for.  In a nutshell, it’s a job in a REAAAAAAAAALLY good school district, and I’d be set for life if I was placed there.  Keep your fingers crossed.

And now for the current bain of my existance….this never ending bridesmaid dress give away that weddingbee is hosting.  It’s taken over my life.  We were in dead last, and then we climbed up the ranks to be fighting with number one.  2,1,2,1,2,1,2,1,2,1,2,1,2…1….this is how it went all week.  Anyhoo, on Saturday, Weddingbee posted that that would be the last day for votes.  At the end of Saturday, WE WERE IN FIRST!!!  YAYYYYYYYY!!!!  On Sunday, I stalked the computer to see when the final round of voting would start.  Stalk……..stalk………..stalk……..seriously until my fiance asked me to put away my laptop because I was being so OCD.  He’s never done that before, so I politely complied. 

This morning when I went to Weddingbee to check to see if the final round has been posted, it hadn’t.  Not only had it not been posted, but votes apparently were flying in over Sunday night, and now we were in second place for our round which would mean that we would NOT be going on to the final round.

This BURNS me.  I sent an email to Mr. Bee who is this saint who patiently listens to me if I need something, so hopefully he can make this right.  We technically were the winners of the round by the deadline of midnight on Saturday so ppfpfpfpfppfpfpf…(that’s the sound of me sticking my toungue out and blowing. 

So after my week of thinking my ring was done broke, having the interview for the job of my dreams, having my weekend taken away by being in grad classes all day Sat and Sun, and this dress contest, I am TUCKERED OUT.  I want someone to put me in a chair, strap me in, give me a binkie and a bottle and let me be.  Wake me up when we get there…

Leave a comment

Filed under the luck

Leave a Reply

