I am long-winded.

long-winded

Okay, so I swear I am going to wrap this baby up today.  I have ten minutes until I have to get into the shower, and I think I can do it.  I’m rolling up my sleeves right now and forgoing my usual 7am coffee cup refil so that I can finish this story properly. 

BUT FIRST I need to digress for one tiny little moment…

I WON I WON I WON I WON I WON!  I won the weddingbee contest for the Clarisonic face cleaner thingie.  What is this debauchery, you ask?  Hopefuls had to leave a comment on the board as to what was the biggest problem that they had with their skin that would make them deserving of this beautiful little product.  My answer was, “My pores are so huge that if I don’t win this, I will have to start using fondant as my concealer.”  Pure poetry, and it made me a WINNAH!!  Here’s what I’ve won:

clarisonic

Isn’t it pretty?  And it will scrub the shit out of your face and body.  I can’t wait.  I looked it up and YOWZERS!  It is listed at $225 !  I called my mom to tell her, as she is the beauty product guru, and of course, she already has one and loves it.  I swear, my mom’s bathroom and closet is the mecca of all things beauty and accessory wise.  I love it.  I permanently borrow things all the time. 

BACK TO THE STORY ALREADY.  Ok.

So we have kissed and made up, and I go back into the house to get ready.  My guy goes to join the wedding party as he is an usher, and his parents come to pick me up for the wedding.  The ceremony is beautiful, and then we head to the reception which is at Watchtower Lodge at Black Hawk State Park.  This is a really beautiful place on a cliff overlooking the river (Mississippi?  Rock?  Not sure.  Turn me around three times, and I’m lost.)  Before dinner is served, we step outside to enjoy the view.  It’s beautiful, we are alone, and my guy has this whistful look in his eyes.  He gets down on one knee and asks me to marry him.  I say yes, we hug, and then…………CLAPPING.  I turn around, and there are about twenty people who just realized that some guy is proposing outside and have come outside to congradulate us.  Also, the photographer seriously was in the right place at the right time and took our picture of my guy on one knee.  I bet there are very few people who have just by luck gotten this moment captured on film. 

So that’s our story, and we’re sticking to it.  I love my FI so much, and I can’t wait to be Mrs. VF.  🙂

1 Comment

Filed under the luck

One response to “I am long-winded.

  1. Congrats on winning!
    I love the pic you used by the way. I am someone who talks a lot and is very long winded. I am emailing this pic to my freinds and family…I know they will laugh so hard at it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

